Pan fried Mediterranean Prawns

My husband and I decided to make pan fried zesty garlic butter and chili prawns because lets face it, who wants to spend 2 hours over a stove after a long week of work? This is a perfect dish made for sharing. It doesn’t get simpler than this and it hardly takes any preparation time! Pair it with a side of soft fluffy herb naan and we have ourselves a pretty amazing easy meal!

IMG-20130118-WA0006

 Ingredients                                                                                              

1 tbsp olive oil

12 1/2g butter

1 1/2 cloves garlic finely chopped

1/2 red chilli finely chopped (seeds optional)

A pinch of paprika

1/2 lemon juice

6-10 large Mediterranean prawns

Method

1. Melt the butter and pour the olive oil in a pan.

2. Add the chilli, garlic and paprika and stir for a few minutes.

3. Turning the heat up, add the prawns and stir until it turns pink.

4. Take it off the heat and stir in the lemon juice and coriander.

Serve with a wedge of lemon.

Enjoy!

12 responses to “Pan fried Mediterranean Prawns

  1. Pingback: Cath’s Chilli Prawns | Meet, Eat, Pray·

  2. hiya thecosykitchen.wordpress.com blogger discovered your website via search engine but it was hard to find and I see you could have more visitors because there are not so many comments yet. I have discovered site which offer to dramatically increase traffic to your blog http://web-traffic-storm.com they claim they managed to get close to 4000 visitors/day using their services you could also get lot more targeted traffic from search engines as you have now. I used their services and got significantly more visitors to my website. Hope this helps 🙂 They offer most cost effective services to increase website traffic at this website http://web-traffic-storm.com
    To your success your friend
    Chris

    • Thank you so much Chris! I really appreciate the advise! I shall definitely try these out and let you know how I get on. It would be amazing if I could get more traffic on the blog!
      Thank you again!
      Sarina 🙂

      • Just to let you know, comments advertising web traffic are usually spam. Nice blog by the way! I am intimidated by the size of these prawns, but love Mediterranean cuisine 🙂

      • Aww thank you! I was a little skeptical but didn’t want to seem rude if it really was someone giving advise haha! I’m still finding my way around WordPress, it has been about a month now. They do looks a bit intimidating! When I was preparing them I was a teeny bit freaked out by all their pale legs! Once they were cooked it wasn’t so bad!

  3. I can’t get my boyfriend to eat much seafood, but I am thinking about preparing some ramen noodles for him making this for myself! It looks so good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

